saverpolew.blogg.se

Cyberlink powerdvd 20
Cyberlink powerdvd 20





I also had problems with the video card getting lost when I installed the 2nd SSD. Normal reboot, and the system came back as normal and seems to be working OK, including PowerDVD Ultra. Still non-communicative, so another salute, and this time shut down, but still requiring a forced power down. On a whim I cancelled the shutdown, but when the screen came back the install claimed to have finished, and offered to start PowerDVD for me. This time the system informed me that the install was preventing shutdown. This time I didn't panic (so much), left all the cables connected, and waited a bit longer before saluting. The system locked up at 96% much the same as before. When I installed it the installer first un-installed the 'essential' version then started installing 'ultra'. I decided to go all the way to the Ultra version, duly paid for and downloaded. PowerDVD seemed to have installed OK, and I was able to try it by viewing a DVD from the ext drive. When I rebooted (normaly) the system started OK and I was able to connect all the cables and devices then resume normal operation. Even then the power light would not go off until I forced a power down (held the power button down for >5 sec). Nothing responded until I gave it a Microsoft Salute (ctrl-alt-del) (at least the inbuilt keyboard was still working), arrow-keyed to the shut-down icon, and shut the system down. I pulled out all the cables and fiddled with the inbuilt keyboard and touch pad for a few minutes in intense anxiety, but the installation appeared to have hung at 96%. The laptop screen was still working, although the mouse pointer had disappeared. At about 96% I lost my 2nd screen and all USB communication (DVD player, mouse, keyboard), and the touch pad of the laptop. I installed PowerDVD 20 Essential, downloaded as part of installing a software disk that came with an LG portable USB DVD drive.

cyberlink powerdvd 20

System: new HP OMEN-17-cb0061T (Intel i7-9750H, chipset Intel HM370, video NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070, 2 x SSD M.2, 1 x 16 GB ram, no HDD).

cyberlink powerdvd 20

Installing PowerDVD 20 Essential and PowerDVD 20 Ultra







Cyberlink powerdvd 20